What Is Horoscope, And What To Consider While Reading it?

As per Vedic astrology, Kundali is the horoscope which provides you an overview of your future. It helps to know you about your pending Karma’s and the purpose of your present life. It is a very good tool to predict your problems and will be better if you can consult an experienced astrologer.


What is Horoscope(Kundali)?

A horoscope is an astrological chart or diagram representing the positions of the Sun, Moon, planets, spiritual aspects and sensitive angles at the time of an event, such as the moment of a person’s birth. The word horoscope is derived from Greek words meaning ‘a look at the hours’. Other commonly used names for the horoscope in English include natal chart, astrological chart, celestial map, sky-map, star-chart, radical chart.

Horoscopes are used in astrology to forecast future events and trends. Most newspapers and magazines carry predictive columns based on Tamil Astrology which is believed to be very accurate in predicting future events.


What Is The Purpose Of A Vedic Horoscope?

A Vedic horoscope is an astrological chart that is used to predict future events and trends. The horoscope is based on the position of the planets in the twelve zodiac signs. Each planet symbolizes a different area of life, such as love, work, or health. The patterns and positions of the planets in the horoscope can give us insights into our personal lives and help us make decisions about our future.


Which Is Your Sign Based On Your Date of Birth?

If you’re interested in finding out which is your sign based on your date of birth, there are a few things to consider. First, the most accurate horoscopes are based on your specific time and place of birth. This information is used to calculate the position of the planets and other celestial bodies at the time of your birth, which can reveal insights into your personality and future.

However, even if you don’t know your exact time or place of birth, you can still get an accurate horoscope by using an online tool like AstroSage.com. Simply enter your date and location of birth, and you’ll receive a detailed report about your zodiac sign, as well as information about your ascendant sign and Chinese zodiac sign.

Keep in mind that while horoscopes can be fun to read, they should never be used to make major life decisions. Instead, use them as a way to gain insights into yourself and get guidance for making positive choices in your life.


True Meaning of Each Rasi And Planet

In Vedic astrology, each Rasi and planet has a distinct meaning. The following is a brief description of the true meaning of each Rasi and planet, as well as the Nakshatras.

The Rasis:

The rasis are the 12 signs of the zodiac, each governed by a different planet. The rasis represent the stages of human life, from birth to death.

    1. Aries: Represents the beginning of life. It is associated with new beginnings, energy, enthusiasm and initiative.
    2. Taurus: Represents material security and comfort. It is associated with patience, stability, determination and strength.
    3. Gemini: Represents communication and exchange of ideas. It is associated with flexibility, adaptability and versatility.
    4. Cancer: Represents emotional security and nurturing. It is associated with emotionality, sensitivity and protectiveness.
    5. Leo: Represents creativity, self-expression and leadership. It is associated with courage, confidence and generosity.
    6. Virgo: Represents purification and service to others. It is associated with discrimination, analysis and perfectionism.
    7. Libra: Represents relationships and cooperation. It is associated with balance, harmony and diplomacy.
    8. Scorpio: Represents intensity, power and transformation. It is associated with passion, determination and courage.
    9. Sagittarius: Represents expansion and growth. It is associated with optimism, expansiveness and generosity.
    10. Capricorn: Represents achievement and responsibility. It is associated with ambition, discipline and patience.
    11. Aquarius: Represents innovation and individualism. It is associated with originality, independence and humanitarianism.
    12. Pisces: Represents spirituality and compassion. It is associated with sensitivity, imagination and compassion.

The Planets:

The planets represent different energies and forces that influence human life.

    1. Sun: Represents the soul, self-expression and vitality. It is associated with creativity, courage and willpower.
    2. Moon: Represents the mind, emotions and nurturing. It is associated with sensitivity, imagination and intuition.
    3. Mars: Represents energy, assertiveness and aggression. It is associated with vitality, passion and determination.
    4. Mercury: Represents communication, intelligence and commerce. It is associated with versatility, adaptability and resourcefulness.
    5. Jupiter: Represents growth, expansion and abundance. It is associated with optimism, faith and wisdom.
    6. Venus: Represents love, beauty and relationships. It is associated with artistic sensibility, charm and affection.
    7. Saturn: Represents contraction, limitation and discipline. It is associated with structure, responsibility and perseverance.
    8. Rahu: Represents change, upheaval and recklessness. It is associated with restlessness, impatience and impulsiveness.
    9. Ketu: Represents spirituality, detachment and isolation. It is associated with introspection, meditation and mysticism.


>What You Need To Consider Before Getting Horoscopes Read by Professionals

When it comes to getting your horoscope read by a professional, there are a few things you need to take into consideration. The first is the accuracy of the reading. There are a lot of charlatans out there who will claim to be able to give you an accurate reading, but the reality is that they can’t. In order to ensure that you’re getting an accurate reading, you need to research the astrologer beforehand and make sure that they have a good reputation.

Another thing to consider is what you hope to gain from the reading. If you’re just looking for general guidance, then any competent astrologer should be able to give you a good reading. However, if you’re looking for specific advice on important life decisions, then you’ll need to find an astrologer who specializes in that area.

Finally, you need to be prepared to pay for a good quality reading. while there are some free horoscope readings available online, they’re usually not very accurate. If you want a truly accurate reading, then you should be prepared to pay for it. The price will vary depending on the astrologer and the length and complexity of the reading, but expect to pay at least $50 for a decent quality reading.



Overall, horoscopes provide an insightful and entertaining way to look at the future. They can be incredibly accurate if you know what to consider when looking for a good one. With that in mind, make sure to do your research before choosing a horoscope source so that you can get the most accurate predictions possible.

Leave a Comment

Daily Horoscope- 08/12/2022 | CafeAstroSage Aries Weekly Horoscope |04 Dec- 10 Dec 2022 5 Vital Elements of Vedic Astrology 3 Insights into Love through Vedic Astrology 4 Karma’s of Vedic Astrology